Back to Main Page

Alameda County
Amador County
Butte County
Colusa County
Contra Costa County
Douglas County - Nevada
El Dorado County
Fresno County
Inyo County
Kern County
Kings County
Madera County
Marin County
Merced County
Modoc County
Monterey County
Napa County
Nevada County
Placer County
Plumas County
Sacramento County
San Benito County
San Francisco County
San Joaquin County
San Luis Obispo County
San Mateo County
Santa Barbara County
Santa Clara County
Santa Cruz County
Solano County
Sonoma County
Stanislaus County
Sutter County
Tulare County
Washoe County - Nevada
Yolo County
Yuba County

California Fire Information
Nevada Fire Information

California Highway Patrol
Nevada Highway Patrol

California State Parks
California OES

Contributors Page

California Fire Information

Scanning Central & Northern California Frequencies

California Fire Information
Last Updated: 9/11/03

California Department of Forestry

North Coast - Region 1
North Eastern - Region 2
Southern - Region 3
Central - Region 4

Command Frequencies & Tones
Tactical Frequencies
Strike Team Information Page
Fire Aparatus Numbering System

NEU Nevada-Yuba-Placer
AEU El Dorado & Amador
BEU San Benito & Monterey
MMU Madera, Mariposa & Merced
SCU Santa Clara County
SLU San Luis Obispo County

General California Fire Information

California Air Frequencies
California General Use Frequencies
CDF & USFS Aircraft Information
OES/Mutual Aid Frequencies
OES Engine Assignments

Federal Fire Information

USFS California & Forest Nets
National Park Service Nets
BLM & NIFC Frequencies

El Dorado National Forest
Lake Tahoe Basin Unit
Los Padres National Forest
Modoc National Forest
Stanislaus National Forest
Tahoe National Forest
Toiyabe National Forest

City governments, county governments, California Department of Forestry (CDF), Bureau of Land Management (BLM), National Parks Service (NPS) & United States Forest Service (USFS), provide fire protection for California. CDF responds to all fires and calls not covered by city governments, county governments, USFS and BLM. CDF also responds to all State Parks fire calls. California Governor's Office of Emergency Services is listed separately below.

California Department of Forestry:

The California Department of Forestry is separated into four regions. The first number of every unit identification number represents the region number that unit is from. The second number is the CDF Unit number within that region. The remaining two numbers tell the type of unit. However, administratively there are two regions, the Northern Region and Southern Region. Santa Rosa is the Northern Region's Headquarters and Redding is the Northern Region's Operation Center. Fresno is the Southern Region's Headquarters and Riverside is the Southern Region's Operation Center.

Click on the appropriate region to the left, for a rundown of frequencies the CDF Unit's use. I have also included a list of statewide command frequencies and tactical frequencies in list form. Also to the left, are CDF Unit guides for select CDF Units. Apparatus and station assignments for counties are listed on the county guide.

Federal Information:

California is Region 5 of the United States Forest Service, providing fire protection and law enforcement to the national forests. To the left is federal scanning information as it pertains to California. Click on Region 5 for state USFS frequencies and national forest nets for individual forests.

I have also included National Park Service, Bureau of Land Management and National Interagency Fire Cache frequencies (NIFC). BLM and NIFC frequencies overlap each other. Also to the left you will find USFS guides for the Lake Tahoe basin as well as for select national forests.