Back to Main Page

Alameda County
Amador County
Butte County
Colusa County
Contra Costa County
Douglas County - Nevada
El Dorado County
Fresno County
Inyo County
Kern County
Kings County
Madera County
Marin County
Merced County
Modoc County
Monterey County
Napa County
Nevada County
Placer County
Plumas County
Sacramento County
San Benito County
San Francisco County
San Joaquin County
San Luis Obispo County
San Mateo County
Santa Barbara County
Santa Clara County
Santa Cruz County
Solano County
Sonoma County
Stanislaus County
Sutter County
Tulare County
Washoe County - Nevada
Yolo County
Yuba County

California Fire Information
Nevada Fire Information

California Highway Patrol
Nevada Highway Patrol

California State Parks
California OES

Contributors Page

Placer County Frequencies

Scanning Central & Northern California Frequencies

Last Updated: 06-16-03

Law Enforcement Information

Sheriff Frequencies

Fire Protection Information

Dispatch/Command Frequencies
Tactical Frequencies
Fire Unit Numbering System

NEU CDF Unit Information
USFS L. Tahoe Basin Mngt. Unit
USFS Tahoe National Forest

City Frequency Guides

Auburn Frequencies
Lincoln Frequencies
Rocklin Frequencies
Roseville Trunk Radio System

Fire District Assignments

District 1 - North Lake Tahoe FPD
District 2 - Squaw Valley FPD
District 3 - Northstar FD
District 5 - North Tahoe FPD
District 6 - Meeks Bay FD
District 7 - Alpine Meadows FD
District 8 - Donner Summit FPD
District 9 - Truckee FD
District 11 - Alta FD
District 12 - Auburn FD
District 13 - CDF / Colfax FD

District 16 - Foresthill FPD
District 17 - Lincoln FD
District 18 - Loomis FPD
District 19 - Placer Hills FPD
District 20 - Newcastle FD
District 21 - Rocklin FD
District 22 - Roseville FD
District 23 - CDF
District 24 - Penryn FPD
District 25 - Placer Foothills Cons. FPD
District 26 - South Placer FPD
Placer County FD - Lincoln Battalion
Placer County FD - CDF Colfax Battalion
Placer County FD - Station 10
Placer County FD - Station 100

Placer County is split into eastern and western operations. There are three communication dispatch centers, Placer County operates two (one in Auburn, one in Tahoe) and CDF operates one (Grass Valley ECC). Placer County Sheriff's office is divided into east and west.

Fire protection is divided into east and west. Fire protection for Placer County fire districts is dispatched on four different frequencies, excluding Roseville and Rocklin. Roseville and Rocklin are dispatched by there respected agencies. In the east there is NEU-East Net and Placer County Eastern JPA Dispatch Net, while in the west there is NEU-West Net and Placer Dispatch Net. See Dispatch/Command Frequencies for a list of districts with thier respective frequencies.

It is important to note that CDF Grass Valley ECC operates on Placer Dispatch Net in the west. Some fire districts contract to CDF for dispatching. Dispatchs occur on both NEU-West Net and Placer Dispatch Net for Placer County fire districts. However, the Placer County Fire Department is contracted with the California Department of Forestry and operates on NEU-West Net as part of the CDF chain of command.

For Placer County districts, including Roseville, Rocklin, Lincoln, and Auburn, there are fire assignments to the left. Not all fire assignments are available. North Lake Tahoe FPD and Meeks Bay FD are not part of Placer County while Truckee FPD and Donnor Summit FPD are bi-county fire districts. For Placer County Fire Department and California Department of Forestry see NEU CDF Unit Information. Placer County Fire Department has direct fire assignment links to the left. In the extreme north-west corner of the county, Sacramento Metropolitan Fire District provides fire coverage, see Sacraemtno County for more information.

Western Placer County Fire Radio Plan

Radio Procedure

Emergency Medical Service

155.2950 - American Medical Response